Posted in Projects

Optimistic October Day 3: TGIF

Optimistic October: A 31 Days of Writing Challenge at amberiam.wordpress.com How many times do you say things like TGIF? It may seem innocent, but think about the implication of it. The phrase TGIF implies that we need to celebrate the end of the workweek because all of the days leading up to Friday are so terrible. I’ve been guilty of saying it, and I think I even texted it to my husband today, but it’s time for us to eliminate that phrase from our vocabulary!

Being an optimist means looking on the bright side of each day. Fridays are fantastic, but so are Mondays, Tuesdays, and every other day of the week!.You have to find something good about each day. If you live life just waiting for Friday and the weekend, then you miss out on so many good moments on other days.

So maybe this will never become as popular, but I think we need to TGI…any day that we’re alive!

Author:

I am Amber. Amber I am. I like to write things that sound like a Dr. Seuss book, evidently.

One thought on “Optimistic October Day 3: TGIF

Tell me what you think!

