Posted in Projects

Optimistic October Day 12: Quote

Optimistic October: A 31 Days of Writing Challenge at amberiam.wordpress.com

I have an app on my phone called Daily Quote of the Day (which now that I type that, it seems like an awfully redundant app name, but I digress…). Today’s quote was perfect for Optimistic October:

A pessimist is one who makes difficulties of his opportunities, and an optimist is one who makes opportunities of his difficulties. -Harry Truman

This is so true! I recently read the book Unbroken, the story of Olympic runner Louis Zamperini whose plane crashed during World War II, leaving him (and two of his fellow crewmen) stranded in the ocean on two tiny rafts for forty-seven days before being captured by Japanese soldiers and held in their prison camps for two years. If Zamperini could make it through all that and make opportunities out of those difficulties, then I think you and I can make opportunities out of whatever difficulties we are currently facing! What are you going to make an opportunity out of this week?

Author:

I am Amber. Amber I am. I like to write things that sound like a Dr. Seuss book, evidently.

One thought on “Optimistic October Day 12: Quote

Tell me what you think!

