Posted in One Word 2014

One Word 2014: An Update

Back in January, I wrote about my one word focus for 2014. The tl;dr version of that post was that I wanted to focus on being healthy- physically, mentally, and spiritually- this year. When I wrote the post, I never really laid out a plan about how I was going to accomplish these things or how often I was going to follow up on my focus. As a result, I didn’t come close to hitting any of these goals. I’m not surprised by that because I have a very much “out of sight, out of mind” mentality, not to mention neglecting to do anything beyond just writing the first entry.

I made some progress on the physical portion of the plan, but I still didn’t get to where I wanted to be there or in the other areas. I know the year isn’t over yet, and I still have time to make progress in all three areas. I do want to create an action plan for the last six(!) weeks of the year, but I also feel myself starting to look at 2015 and figure out what my one word focus will be for then. I have a couple of ideas, and after I finalize them and make a better plan, I will blog about it. I’m thinking it will be around December 15, for those who are curious.

Did any of you choose a one word focus for 2014? If so, how did it go? Any success tips you want to share would be very helpful!

Author:

I am Amber. Amber I am. I like to write things that sound like a Dr. Seuss book, evidently.

2 thoughts on “One Word 2014: An Update

  1. I didn’t choose a one word for 2014, but I will for 2015 and beyond. That word is motivate! As in I’m gonna be motivating you for life baby!!

Tell me what you think!

