Posted in baby, Charlotte, motherhood

Charlotte’s Eleven Month Update

So how about that nearly 3 week absence, huh? My husband has a new job with a different schedule than his last couple of jobs, so I’ve been working on new life routines, and this fell to the wayside. But, now I’m back…back again…Amber’s back…tell a friend (bonus points if you know what song that’s from…)

Now, let’s move on to the important stuff – Charlotte!

11 month collage
Google Photos automatically created this collage. I think it gives her a bit of a sullen, bored teenager look, don’t you think?

Height:

at birth: 20 inches.
at one month: 21 inches
at three months: 23.5 inches
at four months: 24.5 inches
at six months: 26 inches
at nine months: 27 inches

Weight:
at birth: 6 lb 5 oz
at one month: 7 lb 11 oz
at three months: 10 lb 4 oz
at six months: 14 lb 10 oz
at nine months: 17 lb 3 oz

Clothing Size: 9 months and up!

Milestones:
– We’re on tooth watch, 2017. It feels like she’s been teething for about 40 years, but none of them have popped through yet. It will be a glorious day when the first one does. Plus, if she realizes that teeth = getting to try more foods, then she’ll be a happy girl!

-She moved backwards some when she was on her stomach/hands and knees. It wasn’t quite crawling, but it was progress!

-I think she can say “my mama”. At least, that’s what it sounds like to me!

-She is pretty decent at picking up foods and feeding herself and is getting better at using her spoon. She also got some of her puffs out of the container one day when I held it up to her. Of course, that obviously means she’s a super genius! 😉

Likes: Going places (such a little charmer!), sitting in her pack and play and watching the weather while eating snacks (that’s my girl!), and pulling Koopa’s ears!

Dislikes: Not being allowed to chew on my phone, when we don’t give her back the things she throws on the floor (like spoons and napkins), scrambled eggs – my parents have fed them to her a couple of times and said that she didn’t enjoy them at all. I think this is the only food she hasn’t loved!

Sleep: Still co-sleeping and still (mostly) sticking to a routine. Most of the time, she sleeps through the night, but sometimes girlie needs a midnight snack…and not just a bottle!

Best Moment: There have been a few times when she has pulled me near her to give me a kiss or snuggle up next to me, and I have just completely melted!

Worst Moment: We’ve had a couple of middle-of-the-night wakeups that have gone from “hmm, she’s a little upset” to “whoa, she’s having a complete meltdown.” I think the incoming tooth is really bothering her, and then once she wakes up, she’ll realize that she’s hungry and super tired. I know that she can’t really communicate what’s wrong yet, so that makes things even tougher!

Eating: She is starting to like “real food” more than her baby food. She’ll still eat baby food most of the time, but she also wants something that she can pick up with her fingers and feed herself with. She’s also becoming good at stealing things off our plates!

Mommy Update: I’m feeling more confident as a mom, especially as I’m starting to focus more on just being in whatever moment we’re in and enjoying it. These 11 months have flown by, so I want to make sure I’m soaking everything in as much as possible!

Overall: She has such a great personality and is really starting to develop her own little quirks and habits. It’s been so fun seeing her grow and become more of her own little person!

We love you, baby girl!

Author:

I am Amber. Amber I am. I like to write things that sound like a Dr. Seuss book, evidently.

Tell me what you think!

