Posted in Linkups

Currently : April 2017

currently-1

Accomplishing: Prep for Charlotte’s birthday party! It’s going to be a small party with immediate family, but things still have to be done!

Feeling: Kind of blah and meh. Nothing is wrong necessarily, but I just feel like I’m kind of just bumping along. Does that make sense?

Needing: To take clothes out of the washer. I feel like if I don’t do a complete load of laundry every day, then all of the sudden, there’s a mountain of dirty clothes!

Practicing: Uh, not sure about this one! Practicing being a couch potato? 😉

Pinning: Hairstyle ideas. I like my cut, but I feel like I’m in a hair rut. I guess that goes with the blah feeling I talked about earlier. Anyone have any go-to hair tutorials or sites or anything like that?

Linking up with Anne In Residence and Jess Gets Dressed Sometimes

Author:

I am Amber. Amber I am. I like to write things that sound like a Dr. Seuss book, evidently.

4 thoughts on “Currently : April 2017

  1. I love planning kiddo birthday parties! And I feel you on the laundry and the hair rut… I keep pinning things to try, but I’m so terrible at styling my hair that I never actually attempt any of them. Thanks for linking up!

  2. I feel like I am stuck in a hair rut for the rest of my life. As I’ve aged, my hair has gotten thinner, so I don’t want to do too much with it. Fear!!! I am letting it grow out since I had it shaved over the last 2 years. Now, it’s like Blah… So I feel yah! I think I have practiced being a couch potato for too long. That’s why I’m dancing to kick start my exercise routine.

  3. I think I know exactly what you mean when you say you feel kind of blah – I was in a funk I’d describe the same way a few weeks and thankfully it’s gotten better. I can’t figure out what helped, maybe now that spring is pretty much here save for some bad days? The increased sunshine and blooming trees and flowers certainly can’t be hurting!!

Tell me what you think!

