Posted in Health

Fit Friday : Week 5

As I promised in yesterday’s post, I am writing about my (not so) triumphant return to this series. Technically, this should be week 6, but since I missed last week, I didn’t want to get my numbering out of order and confuse myself later on. Yep, that’s legitimately what I worry about…

Fit Friday graphic

This week’s change : -0.4 pounds (a loss is a loss, am I right?)

Overall change : -3.2 pounds

Hey, I had a small loss! Not too shabby considering that I haven’t been paying attention to my food at all lately.

The good:

  • I haven’t gone to coffee shops as often (despite the picture I posted on Instagram yesterday…). Will has concocted a new iced coffee drink, and it’s really good!

The not-so-good:

  • I installed the Lose It! app on my phone. I evidently used to have an account, so when I recovered my info and updated my stats, it gave me an oh-so-helpful notice that I’ve gained 81 pounds since the last time I used it. 81. Pounds. Granted, I knew I gained around 50 pounds when I was pregnant, and I’m not sure when that weight was in there, but it was very sobering to see.
  • Weighing in at the doctor. It was annual checkup, and I had really hoped to be smaller at this point. Of course, you can hope all day, but if you don’t put any work into it, then nothing will change…

 

Since we’re moving later this month, I’m already finding myself starting to make excuses about why I can’t try to eat healthily and exercise until after we’re settled in. The truth is though that there’s always going to be some kind of life event that can derail me if I let it. There’s always going to be a birthday, a celebration, stress, life changes, sick kids, not enough sleep, etc. If I make excuses for everything, then nothing will ever change.

Goals for next week:

  • Start from scratch. Figure out what I’m trying to accomplish, set goals – little and big, and make a plan for my meals, exercise, and health for this upcoming week. — This is what I said on my week 4 update, and since I didn’t do that then, I’m going to repeat this goal!

 

Author:

I am Amber. Amber I am. I like to write things that sound like a Dr. Seuss book, evidently.

One thought on “Fit Friday : Week 5

Tell me what you think!

